Day 2: Eating now would be good…

Not too bad so far. Aside from the fact that I am really jonesing for carbs. Today went well, but I came in way below calories. It’s exceedingly difficult to get enough protein as a vegetarian. It’s something I always knew, but ignored. Fat is always dominant even though my caloric intake is about 75% of my BMR… It looks like I’m going to have to supplement with whey protein shakes… Optimum Nutrition is the best one I’ve found so far (but I’m not sure if it’s vegetarian, so I might have to make a concession)… One thing I’ve found,m even after the first day. I am VERY jittery. No food in my system to soak up the caffeine overdose every morning. Lots of energy at different points in the day. I should make note of that…

Monday’s exercise was some HIIT on the elliptical, felt like I could puke at the end, so that’s about right. I did about 20 mins on the treadmill, but only a minute of jogging. Some curls and bench press, but not more than a set. After all was said and done I was a little light headed, so I called it a night.

I am using loseIt.com and their great app on the iPad to track my exercise, food and weight.  I tried a few including DailyBurn, CalorieCount, SparkPeople and Calorie Counter and I kept coming back to Lose It!  Lose It! doesn’t require a constant wifi connection and whether I update at the site or on the iPad, they sync immediately…  The only thing I wish they had right now was a way to track a couple more variables, like BMI or BF%.  I’m also tracking on Bodybuilder.com.  I don’t know if I’ll stick with them.  Lose It! has four food times, breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack.  I am using them as four distinct meals, so don’t pay attention to the headings… See ya tomorrow.

This was today’s diet,

Breakfast 414
Egg Whites, ckd 2 Each 33
Eggs, scrambled 8 Tablespoons 183
Spinach, baby, fresh 1 Cup 10
Beans, lentils, mature, ckd 0.5 Cup 115
Oil, olive, extra virgin 0.5 Tablespoon 63
Salsa 2 Tablespoons 10
Lunch 358
Eggs, hard bld, lrg 2 Each 155
Hummus, Tribe Jalapeno 4 Tablespoons 100
Yogurt, Chobani Plain No Fat 1 Serving 100
Water, bottled, non-carbonated 2 Cups 0
Celery, strips, 4″ long, fresh 4 Pieces 3
Dinner 145
Water, bottled, non-carbonated 4 Cups 0
Optimum Nutrition Shake 1 Serving 120
Pickles, kosher dill, spears 3 Each 13
Relish, kim chee 0.125 Cup 8
Sauerkraut, refrig 2 Tablespoons 5
Snacks 773
Beans, black, mature, ckd 1.75 Cups 397
Egg Whites, ckd 3 Each 50
Spinach, baby, fresh 1.333 Cups 13
Salsa 4 Tablespoons 20
Eggs, whole, lrg, fried 1 Each 90
Celery, strips, 4″ long, fresh 4 Pieces 3
Peanut Butter, natural, creamy 2 Tablespoons 200
Exercises 592
Elliptical Vigorous
20 Min
312
Treadmill, Uphill 15% 3mph 20 Min 280
Nutrient Summary % Calories
Fat 64g 34.2%
Saturated Fat 13g
Cholesterol 1,050mg
Sodium 3,026mg
Carbohydrates 140g 33.1%
Fiber 45g
Sugars 20g
Protein 138g 32.7%

 

 

 

This entry was posted in weight loss. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

